Runtime errors when executing codeShow.JS.Windows (Windows 8.1) Project

Jul 13, 2014 at 11:55 PM
Hi - I'm new to WIndows 8 JS development. I' making my way through the Channel 9 and MVA videos and I'm trying to run the codeShow program after downloading from codeplex.com.
[I installed all package dependencies and the projects build with no errors.]

However, I'm getting a runtime error when I'm executing the JS windows 8.1 project. Specifically:

HTML1300: Navigation occurred.
File: default.html
HTML1701: Unable to add dynamic content '<select msallowclip=''><option selected=''></option></select>'. A script attempted to inject dynamic content, or elements previously modified dynamically, that might be unsafe. For example, using the innerHTML property to add script or malformed HTML will generate this exception. Use the toStaticHTML method to filter dynamic content, or explicitly create elements and attributes with a method such as createElement. For more information, see http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=247104.
SCRIPT5: Exception is about to be caught by JavaScript library code at line 4163, column 25 in ms-appx://microsoft.winjs.2.0/js/base.js
0x800c0005 - JavaScript runtime error: The system cannot locate the resource specified.
File: base.js, Line: 4163, Column: 25
APPHOST9623: The app couldn’t resolve ms-appx://36805codefoster.codeshow/demos/animationlibrary/animationlibrary.html because of this error: RESOURCE_NOT_FOUND.

The exception is being raised in the file data.js

These lines in data.js appear relevant:
                    //get the title from the html file
                    //(for demos without section folders, this will intentionally and silently fail)
Any help would be appreciated.
Aug 29, 2014 at 10:05 PM
I'm was hoping that someone would respond to the above question; it's still unresolved for me.